Chain protections

Posted on September 10, 2014

0


When my workshop looks like the aftermath of a hurricane, I know for sure that I had a swell afternoon. 🙂

The workshop. No, it's not really messy, I can do a lot worse. ;)

The workshop. No, it’s not really messy, I can do a lot worse. 😉

So, as promised, I cut 2 protections for the transmission chains to prevent people from losing a few fingers while riding the Trike. Not that it wouldn’t be fun all the same, but I wouldn’t want blood spoiling the paint job.

I also tried with little success to adjust the position of the motors to align them properly with the wheel sprocket, but it looks like this will need revisiting.

Side protections for the transmission chains. Not exactly the stuff of design legend.

Side protections for the transmission chains. Not exactly the stuff of design legend.

In order to see how it turned out, you’ll have to wait a little bit… 😉

(to be continued…)Lisbon_MMF_logos_Banner_big

