Enough painting already!

Posted on September 7, 2014

1


We’re getting to the end of painting the Trike, so I’ve started reassembling it.

The DiffTrike Soapbox MkIV is getting all dressed-up and ready to rock.

The DiffTrike Soapbox MkIV is getting all dressed-up and ready to rock.

The seat is going to get new upholstery, and I’m still thinking about paint details but not obsessively. 🙂 I’ve probably overdone it already with the hot-rod theme… 😀 Hey, it’s all in the name of fun any way!

A safety feature I need to build in is the transmission chain guards; we’ve already had a near close encounter of the fleshy kind when my younger kid decided to ride it all alone and put his little fingers on the left chain. Fortunately the motors were unconnected like in the picture. But when I finish assembling it and people try to ride it, one could easily lose a finger or two by inserting a hand under the chain, so… protection guards are the next item in the To Do list.

(to be continued…)Lisbon_MMF_logos_Banner_big

