We’re really going to the Faire! :)

Posted on September 4, 2014

0


Vnevoa: I’ve finished building the new heat sinks for the second power bridge. Here’s how it looks with just one of them:

New heat sink for Njay's second power bridge. Not as perfectly crafted as Njay would have done, but functional all the same. ;)

New heat sink for Njay’s second power bridge. Not as perfectly crafted as Njay would have done, but functional all the same. 😉

NJay: Cool, I’ll take them home now. Meanwhile the I²C chips arrived. My friend has them, I have to go get them from him.

Vnevoa: Finally, we’ll be able to get something done and possibly working. 🙂 And the Maker Faire curators got back to me – the Trike project was approved!!! 😀 😀 😀 Can you believe they got 110 candidate projects for the 70 places?? Portugal is definitely creative! (it’s the first ever Maker Faire and it hasn’t been widely publicized). Now we have a table at the Faire, and since the Trike will be on the floor, we can fill it with other projects… I’m taking that RepRap Huxley that was never finished, maybe we can get it working with the help and ideas from the others and the tool time we’ll get there.

H0tR0d: Hey, can I take my e-bike too?

Vnevoa: What, the 20kW monster you’re building? Yeah, I guess it won’t be a problem, it’s cutting edge and definitely “maker” stuff!  Plus, we’ll need more help to cover all the hours that the Faire will be open. It’s going to be 2 full days, Saturday and Sunday, from 10a.m. to 10 p.m. We’ll need replacements at the stand so we can circulate around the Faire and mix up with the other makers. 😉

H0tR0d: No no no no… not that bike; too many parts and too much trouble hawling all that stuff back and forth. I meant just the regular one I’ve converted myself and I’m using everyday. I’m thinking about taking it there and showing people how to make electric conversions, show off the kit, give tips, etc.

Vnevoa:Yeah, sure, that seems cool. I’ll go ask the curators if it’s ok.

(to be continued…)Lisbon_MMF_logos_Banner_big

